Our team

AF Committee President
Course coordinator
French teacher
French teacher

Our French teachers are all qualified FLE professionals. They are either holders of Masters in teaching French as a Foreign Language or have trained through teaching various programs implemented by the Embassy of France in South Africa. All our teachers regularly attend teachers training to continuously improve their teaching skills.

They are native speakers of French and have an excellent knowledge of French culture.

Our teaching team is extremely dedicated to providing all students with the best learning experience and outcomes while making every student matter.


The Alliance Francaise is managed by a local committee to ensure that the institution is anchored within its city. The committee is composed of members of the Alliance Française of Durban who are elected at an Annual General Meeting for a term of two years. The committee meets regulary to decide the orientations of the Alliance and gather for an annual General Assembly once a year.

The President currently chairing the committee is Ms. Deborah Ewing